• NEWS
News > Racing

King Shocks Sweeps the Podium at BITD’s Silver State 300

It was a podium sweep weekend for King Shocks at Best in the Desert’s Silver State 300, as around four minutes separated #1
Kevin Thompson/Harley Letner, #127 Kyle Jergensen and #24 Adam Householder in the 250-mile race.  All three racers followed
up their podium finishes at BITD’s season opener at the Parker 425 earlier in January and remain ahead in the overall points

Tags: , , , , ,


King Shocks Sweeps Podium at King of the Hammers

King Shocks and King of the Hammers go together for far more reasons than a common name. For one, there’s no better place for The Leader in Off-Road Shock Technology to prove the performance and reliability of the world’s premier off-road shocks than one of the most grueling off-road races in the world, with challenging rock sections, high-speed desert terrain, and an ever-evolving set of obstacles throughout the 14-hour race.

Tags: , , , , , ,


King Shocks’ Concrete Motorsports Tops the Podium in Parker 425 Race

Best in the Desert kicked off their 2021 race season with the Parker 425 this weekend in Parker, Arizona. After earning the Overall Points Championship in 2020, Concrete Motorsports showed up to the desert rocking the #1 plate and continued their successes after a short break over the New Year.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,


King Shocks’ Apdaly Lopez Wins the 50th Baja 1000

In the 50th running of the SCORE-International Baja 1000, Apdaly Lopez was first to the finish line and took home the overall win. After spending weeks
pre-running in preparation for the longest, most grueling race in off-road racing, Lopez earned his first career overall Baja 1000 victory and finished with a time of

19:53:36.312, nearly an hour faster than second place finisher


King Shocks’ Jason Voss Wins His Fourth Vegas to Reno in Five Years

With a finishing time of 09:02:42.094, King Shocks’ Jason Voss earned the overall win at the 2017 Best in the Desert Vegas to Reno.  The victory marks his fourth Vegas to Reno overall win in five years and distances himself further ahead in the 2017 overall Best in the Desert points championship.